Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I try to keep my weekend evenings free for my family, but if necessary I can be available.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Devoney G.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Cazeneuve
 
Member ID: 351178 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there..

My name is Devoney, but please call me Dev. :)
I am a young woman looking for part-time work in the Saint-Laurent/Montreal area. I am available any day and time, but don't have a drivers license (I rely on public transit).
I am an aspiring writer/artist and I have several small projects going at any time, which is why I am looking for something part-time, or at least less than 40 hours/week.
A bit about me. I am sweet, organised, and responsible, and I enjoy reading, cooking, spending time with animals, and, obviously, the arts. I have worked in hotels, restaurants, retail, and most recently this summer I was helping out on a farm.

Please let me know if you think we suit each other. Thanks very much in advance. :)

Dev 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have experience from when I was in high school, babysitting a neighbors 2 children (9, 11) a few times a week. playing, snacks, and settling down for bed.
I like playing games (board, card, video, word. ), engaging in the arts (drawing, singing, dancing, reading. ), and learning. Happy to help your children with their homework, or help you in any extra way you need (cleaning, errands, snacks/meals). I am smart, soft-spoken, respectful, and fair, and I like to think those are qualities I demonstrate as valuable to children.

As for pet/plant care, and cooking, I have a personal interest in all three. I love animals, and live with two that I fawn over daily. I tend my own plants, and learned a lot about proper care during my farming internship last year. And when it comes to cooking, I love to try new things, but my strength lies in simple, flavorful meals. I love making soups, stews, salads, roasts, and stir fries. I also have a soft spot for baking, especially during these colder months.
I have also worked as a waitress and bartender, so if ever the odd spirited service is needed at a gathering, I can deliver one. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
- High honors in high school. in a special condensed program focused on the arts. (Theatre and Visual) - High honors in CEGEP. Professional Theatre.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Rhonda Kaine 
I worked at this wonderful woman's organic vegetable farm this summer! Helped with everything from seeding and watering, to harvesting, washing and packaging produce, to taking care of the chickens and other farm animals! It was a wonderful experience and I learned so much: about myself, about food (growing and cooking), nature, and our future. I could only stay until the end of the growing season, unfortunately. However, I believe Rhonda can attest to my persevering spirit, good work ethic, and attention to detail.