Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Juliana A.     Age 38      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1188 Howe Street
Member ID: 351327 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or special needs educator 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Juliana, I am from Brazil. I am 37 years old. I am Educational Psychologist in my country. I have a sister and a brother. I love my family. I have four nephews, I followed the growth and development of each. I like traveling because I can have new experiences and make news friends. I can explore new places and new culture. I like meeting new people, because It's the most important for me. I love sports. I believe it's the best for my life, my mind and my health. I really love my job, because I can help the children. When they have difficulty learning and difficulty behavior. And I can help them How they can see the world in a good way. But I always learn new things from them. I teach them and they teach me. I am friendly, polite, Kind, smart, helpful and organized. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Special Needs Educator for children and young people with 10 years of hands on experience as a teacher and educational psychologist. Researched and designed courses in teaching pedagogues for children with physical disabilities, learning difficulties, autism, cerebral palsy, down syndrome, ADHD among other. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
College, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Diploma Costumer Service in Program 2019 - Present Greystone College, Vancouver, BC Graduate, Neuroscience Mental Health & Learning 2019 UNIFAI- PUC, Sao Paulo, Brazil Graduate, Family Guidance & Psychotherapeutic Processes 2010 Sedes Sapientiae Institute, Sao Paulo, Brazil Graduate, Clinical and Institutional Psychology 2008 Mackenzie University, Sao Paulo, Brazil Graduate, Pedagogy 2006 University Camilo Castelo Branco-Unicastelo, Sao Paulo, Brazil  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or special needs educator 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
I work for this family as a babysitter. 
Erika Kawamorita 
I worked in one of the best hospitals in Brazil, Erika was my manager.