Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 15, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Nanaimo


Sophia B.     Age 23      Female      Nanaimo, BC  - Hammond Bay Rd
Member ID: 351451 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Sophia.
I am a fourth year Social Work student studying at VIU. Throughout my university career I have obtained many skills in the field including my studies in Early Childhood Education as well as Child and Youth Care.
I have worked as a peer support staff for NYSA, which included the care giving of the youths little ones, as well as ensuring the youth themselves obtain the skills and mental health benefits they need to succeed.

Since, I have also begun Support work and Program Childcare with The Boys and Girls Club of Vancouver Island and the Canucks Autism Network.

Apart from university experience, I have nannied in Vancouver for a family with two children 4-8 years of age for two years. I loved every minute spent with these little ones. My responsibilities included cooking, housework, driving the little ones to play dates, going on walks and park trips, getting them ready and fulfilling an appropriate night time routine and so much more. Playtime to me is so important and that is one of my favorite parts of this responsibility.

I have obtained certificates in Crisis intervention training, First Aid as well as Animal assisted interventions training.

My dream for the future is to be working with little ones in a learning environment that allows them to thrive and grow into beautiful people. As for right now, I would love to obtain a position in which I will be caring for and providing guidance, love and fun for a family with little ones who needs it most.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
Nannied for two + years for a family of four. One child being 4 years old another being 8 years old.
I have also babysat for years for little ones of the age 1-13 years old.
I believe my hands on experience and my university experience with Children and Youth have guided me to succeed in such positions

Cooking, cleaning, housework, driving little ones to appointments, play dates, entertaining the little ones, proper nightly and morning self care and preparation for the day. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization