Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Abby R.     Age 25      Female      Victoria, BC  - Cook Street
 
Member ID: 351471 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am from Salt Spring Island and newly moved to Victoria. I am seeking a full time (live out) nanny position. While growing up I have always loved babysitting. I would be ecstatic at the opportunity to do it full time. I am an enthusiast for the outdoors. Grown up on the West Coast I enjoy being outdoors in many capacities including hiking, cycling, kayaking and skiing. I would like to incorporate that if the setting is right. I am a tidy and organized person. Most importantly creating a fun and safe atmosphere is a priority when looking after the kids. Looking forward to finding a great family to add some helping hands. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
Growing up in a small community I always loved the opportunity to babysit on and off for various families. That is where most of my past childcare experience is from. Most recently my older sister had a baby and I lived with her to help out with the little one. Though I have not had full time experience as a full time nanny. I feel very competent in looking after kids with a love of engaging and caring for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree 
I have graduated from Capilano University in tourism management. After graduating I have traveled internationally exploring South East Asia, Western Europe, Africa and India. I have done my first aid and CPR training a few years ago so it is expired but would be willing to be re-certified. I do plan on starting the social work program at Camosun College in September but would still love to be able to have a nanny position while in school 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization