Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Mary H.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - Larchwood
 
Member ID: 351504 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Mary and I just relocated to Victoria from southern Ontario. I love working with children and have many years of experience. I babysat for a family of three young boys for 6 years and also looked after family with twin boys for their first two years. I am looking for a part time job, as I already have another job which gives me about 25 hours a week. I am outgoing, energetic, and love being around people. I also have 1 year of experience working in a kitchen and know how to prepare healthy meals. I can provide great references as well as a police check. I would love to get to know you and your family and feel as though I would be a great candidate. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I babysat for a family of three boys for about 6 years. When I started the Cade was 2 and he was the only child. A year later Rhys was born and 3 years after that Trent was born. I looked after them until I moved and the eldest boy was 8. I babysat for them about 2 or 3 days a week and more on my summers. I also would go on vacation with the family such as camping trips and trips to the fair, beach, etc. I would also help take the boys to the doctor or dentist when needed. I had a great relationship with the family and felt as though the boys were my little brothers.

My best friend had twin boys 2 years ago. I was at her house 2 or 3 days a week helping her look after the boys from newborn until the age of 2. I would also look after them when she needed a break or wanted to go out. I have LOTS of experience feeding, bathing, changing and putting to bed twins. We loved to play at the park, go for walks in the buggy, play with trucks and much more. I never missed a birthday, Halloween, Easter or Christmas with these munchkins and they loved when auntie Mary came over.

I also have experience working with special needs children. In high school I took 2 courses working with kids in the special needs rooms. They were my favourite classes in all of my 4 years of high school. I also was in a club called Lunch Buddies where we would partner up with one of the students and each lunch with them one of the days of the week. As well, I volunteered with a program called Community Living, where I was a helper for a special needs bowling league.

In grade 12, I took a course at the College called Introduction to Early Childhood Education and loved it. I learned all about creative fun games for children and about the psychology behind it. I learned about children from each age group and their needs. It was incredibly informative.

Lastly, I am planning on taking a Bachelors in Psychology at UVic and my end goal is to become a teacher. I love working with children and hope I can be a great mentor for them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required