Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I do work full time currently but am open to weekday Evenings, and occasional babysitting. Also opening to some weekend work.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Sooke


Jolene S.     Age 24      Female      Sooke, BC  - Seedtree
Member ID: 351910 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have worked as a Nanny abroad and locally. I have taught in recreation settings including; skiing, biking, skating, outdoor adventure teaching skills including; fire building, shelter building, rock climbing, kayaking, orienteering etc.

Training/ Education in Positive Behavior Support, High 5; Principles of Healthy Child Development, Fundamental Movement Skills, Inclusive Recreation, Program & Curriculum Design, and Nature Education.

I am graduating from UVic with a degree in Recreation and Health Education and a minor in education. I am passionate about being outdoors, and letting kids be kids. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, German 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Experience as a nanny and babysitter. Have worked with children aged 3months to 13years old in various activities/settings.

Taught in several recreation settings; skiing, skating, biking, outdoor adventure education and camping. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Additional Training/Education High 5- Principles of Healthy Child Development Positive Behavior Support Fundamental Movement Skills Inclusive Recreation CSIA Level 1 CADS Level 1 Curriculum/Program Design Nature Education 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care