Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 19, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Christine M.     Age 43      Female      Calgary, AB  - Aspen Meadows Green S.W
Member ID: 352034 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, I am Christie. I would just like to say that although I am a fun, out going, social person I am also extremely Covid cautious. I do take appropriate social measures when out in public or with friends.
I have been working as a nanny for just over 20 years. I am extremely active, I love being outdoors. Hiking, biking, kayaking, swimming and snow shoeing, are just a few of the activities I enjoy. I also love cooking and baking, doing holiday crafts, etc. I have pets of my own at home. I love running my dog year round (yes, even in the dead of winter) so I am great with other peoples' pets. I love to travel and have been lucky enough to have worked and traveled extensively through Europe when I was younger. I am currently single and have no children of my own (well except the 4 legged variety). I am an active member of the Lions Club - a volunteer based group that raise funds and donations for local charities and low income families. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been working as a nanny for just over 20 years. My experience/duties have included: planning and supervising playdates at parks, swimming pools, library etc. I enjoy Baking, doing crafts and helping with home work. I performed pick up and drop off for school/ playdates, doctors' appointments and other after school activities. I provided full house cleaning duties, meal planning, cooking, grocery/house shopping and lunch prep.
In the past I have dealt with diabetic children, overseeing their diet and insulin levels. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
Graduated high school 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Brenda Olsen 
I worked for Brenda for seven years as her Nanny/ housekeeper. I was let go simply due to the fact she has no need of my services anymore. 
Samie Ambroise 
I have been working for Lunise since October 2019. I was working for her Monday to Friday 5 to 6 hours a day. Occasional weekends. She now works from home and the children are school age