Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
  Work Avalibilitescan be felxible  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Vivian A.     Age 29      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 101 champagne Ave S
 
Member ID: 352156 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Child Care Provider 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
This is Vivi, early childhood educator trained by Algonquin College in Early Childhood Education program. I had three placements, two of them were working with preschoolers: They've developed my understding toward children's development; After that, I have built extensive work experience. d attendted workshop lering about how to quiet a child d redirect a children from the task he slightly have less interest about to activity that drive his interest d wonder to his best potential:

My bigiest areas that I believe would be a good contibite for taking care of your chidlren is that behavior magment: Your chidlren might be a slow eater with low appetite, your chidlren might experience developmental delay in academic learning or lguage, your children might not a good napper or occationally not listen to your deamnds.

I would like to be that connector to help you swer your concerns d help your chidlren grow according to your needs.

I am outgoing when educating children, reading picture books is one of my hobbies, I also watch cartoons d do jodding d yoga. I would like to hear back from you, please try me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Children's place Early Childhood Educator ( supply ) 2016- 2019

Children's Universe Daycare center - Toddler Educator 2017- 2019

Garderie Oasis Child Care Center Early Childhood Educator ( supply ) Nov 2018 - Feb 2019

Algonquin College Early Learning Center Early Childhood Educator ( Supply ) Oct 016 - Nov 2016

MotherCraft Ottawa ( Waterbridge ) Early Childhood Educator ( Supply ) Nov 2016 Dec 2016

Ottawa's Child Care Staffing Agency Early Childhood Educator ( Supply ) Dec 2015- May 2016

Work placements
Acorn Learning Center
Master Level placement student ( Toddler) July 2016 - August 2016

Children's Center
Practice Level placement student ( Preschooler) March 2016 - April 2016

YMCA
Assist Level placement student ( preschooler) March 201- April 2015

Volunteer
YMCA
Assist Level placement student ( preschooler) March 201- April 2015

National Arts Center 2015

National Weday Canada 2015
Youth Seating Team
Instructor Assistant






 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I am trained by Algonquin College - Early Childhood Education Program. With two years of academic studies, it broadened my horizons of 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Child Care Provider 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I had experience of taking care of a brother and a girl as his sister. I directed them to go to the school bus and picked them up. Implemented early learning activities to make children energized and happy. 
 
 
  References
 
Nida Sheik 
This is an amazing schoolmate, professional colleagues, a friend to work with. I met her through my second childcare placement at the children's center. 
 
 
Marisa Spicer 
She is a kind, awesome professor.