Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
  Full time for the families needs  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Maureen B.     Age 50      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 530 Lolita Gardens
 
Member ID: 352202 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Great and very aware with children or others, clean and efficient with household needs, great cook and can cater to many diets and enjoy cooking. I swim, drive and have played many sports myself along with providing transportation and equipment for the children, dental and doctor appointment. I personally am friendly yet live a quiet healthy life. Will be very flexible with family so all is well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Raised two girls both graduated from University. Oldest daughter of younger sibling did and enjoyed helping. Have been a big part of niece and nephews lives, attended all sports soccer, hockey, baseball also drove to Dentist and school drop off and pick up also make many meals for all family members. I am aware the children come first and to follow all instruction from parents this is activities including any need for necessary appointment for the children and any diet wishes parents wish. Love to hear children are happy and healthy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Younger years attended secretarial school, later went for education purposes to a community college in creative writing, accounting and marketing. Love to read. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Comfortable with an active and family environment and appreciate that flexibility is required as all families need someone who understand this is a family and needs change and being part of a family requires some common sense with the ability to make good helpful decisions.