Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Lilly K.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB  - Country Hills Mews
 
Member ID: 352502 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up with my grandmother, an aunt, and her daughter older sister, till I was 10 years old. So, I have a lot of fond about grandmothers, and I know how important the memory of childhood. So, I want to be with the children with love. I like to take care of babies. When I was 11 years old, my younger sister was born. So, I have experienced to raise and care a baby.
I have a lot of families and relatives, so, I could be made the relationships much more with my families. It made me easy to adapt new conditions and socialize with people.
I have been managing myself well. I like to workout. I went to the gym during my leisure time about 3 times a week, but nowadays I do exercise everyday at home. Or I like to sing songs with playing a guitar. These hobbies are make me more healthy and cheerful. And I can do this hobbies with your families.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Korean, English 
 
My Nationality:
Korean 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I worked at a children day-home for a month before COVID-19 situation occurred. When I was 11 years old, my younger sister was born. So, I raised and took care of my sister and my cousins until they were teenagers. While I was a university student, I worked as a Math individual teacher of elementary, middle school students at their home for 3 years. So, I am familiar with children. Also, I worked at a kids-playing-cafe as a part-timer for 2 months, and I worked as an assistant teacher of students at a public library for 1 month during their vacation of elementary schools.
I became independent 7 years ago, so, I have a sense of responsibility and I do manage house well.

I majored children stories at national university, and I studied child psychology with great interest. Consequently, I know how important the circumstances of childhood for their whole life. Thus, I want to be with the children with love and serve proper measures when they need sometimes.
And I want to read children fairy tale books with my pleasure as I used to read to my sisters. And I can play with children together in various and creative ways.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Suncheon National University, Suncheon, Republic of Korea (Mar. 2011 - Aug. 2016) - Bachelor in Department of Literary and Creative Writing  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed