Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Weekends if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Alana H.     Age 23      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - 1736 McGuire ave
 
Member ID: 352715 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am seeking a full-time position where I can do what I am passionate about. I am the youngest of five children, and family is very important to me. I love kids of all ages, from babies to toddlers and would love to nanny for an amazing family. I am a self-motivated, hard-working, and energetic individual who can cope well under pressure or keep up with your little ones. I love to clean. I would say it's one of my favorite past times. I am not crazy, I just really love a clean environment. I absolutely love animals, I have a little Yorkie myself named Vader.

Before I lived in Vancouver I was a lifeguard at a public pool in Alberta. I loved teaching kids how to swim, which is what made me want to be a nanny and take care of kids full time.

I am very flexible, trustworthy, and punctual. If you give me an opportunity, I know I can be a great fit for your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I grew up in a big family and kids have always been apart of my life. I have two nephews under one who I look after all the time right now, which I have added as my references. I make sure to always challenge them while always giving them the attention they need. I feel my lifeguard experience helps me understand how to look after kids and to be patient and nurturing for them.

I would do lots of activities with them inside and out. We can go to the park, the pool, or go jumping in puddles, cause we know how much it rains on the west coast. I like to keep kids active during the day so they can really whine down in the evenings.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School Diploma GPRC High School | Sept 2013 - June 2015 First Aid - Emergency & Standards St. Johns Ambulance | June 2011 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid - Emergency & Standards Expired but willing to upon request.