Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I currently have 2 jobs so my availability will vary within these hours, so presently I can only know my schedule 2-3 weeks ahead of time.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Brandy B.     Age 46      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10135 157 street
 
Member ID: 352971 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mom of 8 (between 12 & 28 years old) kids myself and two sweet granddaughters. With exceptional patience and skill learned through years of childcare, homemaking and cleaning methods and implementing routines and systems to streamline the upkeep of a home Iím very well suited to assisting you with yours. Iím described by others as gentle & sweet with an uncanny amount of patience with children. And I love doing the work too. Iíve been working with some lovely families Iíve met here and have been with one for over a year. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
Iíve worked for 15 years in church nurseries caring for infants and toddlers.
Iím a mom to 8 kids, grandma to 2. I have a 21 year old handicapped daughter with epilepsy and a 13 year old autistic son so I also well know the struggles and challenges of dealing with both typical and special needs children of all ages.
Others have described me as gentle and kind and exceptionally patient. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Also basic sign language (for special needs/infant use). PECS training Extensive work with speach therapists, behaviour specialists, occupational therapists with my own handicapped & speach impeded kids has provided me with vast knowledge in all these specialties. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Iíve done professional organizing and housecleaning as well. 
 
 
  References
 
Renate Lumsden 
Former employee/longtime friend. 
 
 
Alex Vey 
Manager at Independent Grocers