Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kemptville
 

 

 
 
 
Laura M.     Age 22      Female      Kemptville, ON  - 705 Prescott St.
 
Member ID: 353066 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím Laura, I am 21 years old and I love all things cats, Disney, swimming and skating. I I am a certified Skate Canada canskate coach, which means that I teach children from ages 2 up to 14 how to skate. I have been on the ice since I was 2 years old, and assisting with the canskate program since I was 9, as a program assistant within my skating club. I currently work with both Kemptville and Nepean Skating Clubs. Right out of high school, I chose to go into the 2 year Early Childhood Education program at Algonquin College. I excelled in the program, loving every minute of working with both my colleagues & the children, up until the 2017 Ontario college strike. The strike put a damper on my learning experiences and it was then that I chose to withdraw with hopes of returning to complete my last semester at a later date. I am currently looking to get back into the childcare realm. I love spending time with children, watching their minds expand and learning from their experiences. Teaching and childcare has always been a lifelong passion of mine, whether it is on the ice or in a less slippery environment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I did a three credit co-op in my senior year of high school in a grade 1 classroom at South Branch Elementary in Kemptville. During my ECE program at Algonquin College, I completed three different placements. One in an infant classroom, one working with toddlers and my last was with preschoolers. I have also worked as a nanny, to three, for a summer, in which I cared for an 11 month old, a 2. 5 year old and a 10 year old. I have also babysat for many families over the years in my small town. I chose to become an ECE due to my many years of working with my canskaters, where I developed long-term relationships with many children who stepped onto my ice. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from St Micheal Catholic High School in 2016 & went on to complete three semesters and three placements at Algonquin College for my early childhood education diploma. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed