Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kemptville
 

 

 
 
 
Laura M.     Age 23      Female      Kemptville, ON  - 705 Prescott St.
 
Member ID: 353066 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím Laura, I am 23 years old and I love all things cats, Disney, swimming and skating. I have been working as a nanny for the last 2 years now. I am a certified Skate Canada canskate coach, which means that I teach children, from ages 2-14, how to skate. I have been on the ice since I was 2 years old, and assisting with the canskate program since I was 9, as a program assistant within my skating club. I currently work for the Nepean Skating Club. Right out of high school, I chose to go into the 2 year Early Childhood Education program at Algonquin College. I excelled in the program, loving every minute of working with both my colleagues & the children, up until the 2017 Ontario college strike. The strike put a damper on my learning experiences and it was then that I chose to withdraw with hopes of returning to complete my last semester at a later date. I love working with and spending time with children, watching their minds expand and learn from all of lifeís experiences. Teaching and childcare has always been a lifelong passion of mine, whether it is on the ice or in a less slippery environment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I did a three credit co-op in my senior year of high school in a grade 1 classroom at South Branch Elementary in Kemptville. During my ECE program at Algonquin College, I completed three different placements. One in an infant classroom, one working with toddlers and my last was with preschoolers. I have worked as a nanny, to three, for a summer, in which I cared for an 11 month old, a 2. 5 year old and a 10 year old. I also worked with another family for 1. 5 years, caring for their 2. 5 year old & 5 month old. I have also babysat for many families over the years, in my small town. I chose to take on working with children in a more permanent setting due to my many years of working with my canskaters, where I developed many long-term relationships with the children that stepped onto my ice. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from St Micheal Catholic High School in 2016 & went on to complete three semesters & three placements at Algonquin College for my early childhood education diploma. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed