Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. John's
 

 

 
 
 
Kennedy B.     Age 19      Female      St. John's, NL  - 76 Terra Nova Road
 
Member ID: 353255 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my names is Kennedy Raye
I was born and raised In Manitoba Canada. I have an older brother and a father and mother. I grew up very interested in sports. I figure skated competitively and played volleyball and hockey. I also finished all my swimming courses at a young age. I have graduated highschool from PCI with honours throughout and some awards for top marks.

I moved to Newfoundland in August 2018 to attend memorial university for their sociology program. I have finished 3 semesters and am now looking to make the switch to Keyin to do the child and youth work with addictions support program. Unfortunately I cannot attend right away as it is costly so I am looking for a job starts ASAP until September 2020

During the summer of 2019 I was trained in ABA therapy and worked with a little girl with autism. I was able to teach her every day opportunities and help her over come obstacles no child goes through. It really opened my eyes and is the reason I decided to switch into keyin.

I am a big fan of children and animals. I have the energy to keep up with kids but mature enough to know the difference between play time and a serious time.

I have a cat and a dog whom I adore greatly. I am a big animal lover so I will also be able to help out with pets.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have worked in ABA in the past and have become really well trained to deal with any situation that comes my way.

I am able to control and calm a child in an appropriate manner and am very good at keeping children happy and amused.

Alone from ABA I have had many years of babysitting experience as I took a babysitting course when I was a young girl.

I have babysat for multiple families with multiple children of all ages.

I am comfortable with any age of child

I also have 2 sets of twin cousins that I have taken care of over the years. I am very good at watching and getting along with all children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tiffany Emberly