Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Daniela C.     Age 44      Female      Victoria, BC  - Rothnie Place
 
Member ID: 353315 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I recently moved to Canada with my Canadian husband and our two little girls (3 and 6 years old). I have been in a professional fast paced environment for a very long time (marketing/advertising), but my heart and soul was always more about caring.

Having two young children myself, and a big family with lots of children all ages, I am very experienced with kids. I know how to keep the little ones busy and have lots of fun, but I also am keen on making sure they get the best possible health care (e. g. nutritious food, fresh air, physical movement). I love reading and singing with the little ones, playing all kinds of role plays (cooking in a safe environment, gardening etc).
I also know about most common injuries in kids and how to avoid and treat them.
As my girls aren't very old, I feel very comfortable with young babies. I have often been told how surprising it is that babies seem to feel very comfortable in my arms, just falling asleep or being very relaxed.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
German, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
German 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Au-Pair in the US, where I was looking after 3 young children (aged 4 months, 2 yrs. and 4 yrs). Responsible for looking after the children during the day, drop off and pick-up at school / ballet etc.
Volunteered at a foster home for young children aged 4-7, where I also included some children in my own family life.
Apart from that, I look after my own children (3 and 6) when they are not at school / daycare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Children Foster Home 
I have volunteered at this foster home in Germany from May-Sep 2019 and mainly looked after younger children aged 4-7 yo, but ended the work there as we relocated to Germany. I looked after the children at the foster home, but also integrated some of them in our family life. Written reference letter is available, though it is in German.