Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 29, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Mercedes A.     Age 46      Female      London, ON  - 1874 Marconi Boulevard
 
Member ID: 353370 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Mercedes Agcaoili, 46 years old, happily married with one child(17years old). I live in 1874 Marconi Boulevard London Ontario with my family.
I Ďve been working as a nanny for more than 8 years with one employer since I arrived here in Canada. Itís just happened that my daughter is going to University here in London so we decided to relocate with here from Toronto to London.
My duties and responsibilities is taking care of the kids. Assisting them with their needs and II usually help and get them ready and walked them off to school and picked them up everyday ( 5 minutes walk). Iím the one in charge In packing their snack and lunch for school, prepare their breakfast and dinner. Supervise them in their homework if they need help. Give them snack after coming back from school and bath them sometimes. When the weather is good, bring them to the park and play with them. Arrange or organize playdate for them in their house or friends house.
Dropped them off to their extra curricular activities sometimes and even bring them to see a doctor for a check up when parents are not available.
I do some light cleaning in the house and cooking for kids dinner.
Iím reliable person, trustworthy, motivated and in tune with the requirements of family and children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My first job as a nanny was in HK from 1997-2002 chinese employer with 2 kids ( 6 months old and a 3 years old). My responsibilities is to feed the kids, give them a bath, play and read books for them. Bring them to their extra activities, dropped and picked them off to their school bus stop. Bring them to the library and to the park and sometimes to their family doctor when parents are not available.
Another family that I worked in HK for more than 5 years is a western family with one child. I am in charge with the child since a baby. Both parents are working, so the whole day heís under my care. Iím responsible for him, feeding, bathing, playing, reading and bringing him to his dr. ís appointment, bringing him to the library and organizing playdates with other kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required