Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  For Friday Evening and overnight and also the weekends it depends of the dates.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sainte-catherine
 

 

 
 
 
Myriam C.     Age 20      Female      Sainte-catherine, QC  - des Peupliers
 
Member ID: 353447 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I came from a family that loves spending time together. Helping other people is a most in my life. I am a student in criminology and I want to work in Child Protective Services after. I babysit children since the age of 12. I like arts, reading, music and sports (especially soccer). I know how to cook and I am used to clean up after the child. I have my CPR certification and I also took some lifeguard courses in high school. I am really good with animals (dogs). I am used to babysit a lot of kids at the same time and I have experiences with babies. I speak English and French, so I can teach the kids another language.

Je viens d'une famille qui aime passer du temps ensemble. Aider les autres est très important dans ma vie. Je suis une étudiante en criminologie et je veux travailler dans les services de protection de l'enfance après. Je garde des enfants depuis l'âge de 12 ans. J'aime les arts, la lecture, la musique et les sports (surtout le soccer). Je sais cuisiner et j'ai l'habitude de nettoyer après l'enfant. J'ai ma certification en RCR et j'ai également suivi des cours de maître nageur au secondaire. Je suis vraiment bonne avec les animaux (chiens). J'ai l'habitude de garder beaucoup d'enfants en même temps et j'ai de l'expérience avec les bébés. Je parle français et anglais, donc je peux apprendre une autre langue aux enfants. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
I had experiences with all age children. From 4 days old to 12 years old, I babysit in a variety of families. I started at the age of 12 and still love doing my job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am doing a bachelor in criminology. In the pass, I did a DEC a IB program in cognitive sciences (in a cegep in Quebec) and I went to a private high school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required