Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Angelika P.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 701 Springfield Plaza NW
 
Member ID: 353620 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a tourist looking for someone who would like to sponsor me for a job. I am 26 years old. Married without kid. Hardworking and always willing to be trained. I graduated in college with Bachelor of Science in Computer Science but I have experience with care giving and babysitting. I used to take care of my cousin's mother for a year whom had passed away because of sickness. I also took care of my two sisters babies when they gave birth that is why I have a broad experience in care giving. I came to Canada to seek opportunities for the future of my family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I worked part time as care giver Saturdays and Sundays for 1 year to my cousin's mother who had been sick. I also worked part time as babysitter for my two sisters when they gave birth. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated with the degree of Bachelor of Science in Computer Science at Lyceum of Aparri, Aparri, Cagayan, Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Glady Jane Uniana 
She is my close cousin who is working as OFW in Singapore. No one will take care of her mother that is why she hired me as her part time caregiver. Her brother is the only companion of her mother when she was alive but he is also diagnosed with such disease that is why she needs to hire a caregiver. 
 
 
Sheryl Pajarillo 
She is my sister.