Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Prefer Monday to Friday, morning to early evening.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Shandra S.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - Warwick Drive Southwest
 
Member ID: 353697 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Shandra and I am a 23 year old student who loves children and animals. I was born and raised in Calgary, and have spent one year living in BC for College. My hobbies include horseback riding, hiking, and singing.

Why am I the perfect fit for your family? Firstly, I am passionate about childcare and absolutely love any jobs related to working with children. Additionally, I believe any job working with kids is one of the most important jobs in the world, and will always do my utmost best to supervise, discipline, and care your children as if they were my own. Lastly, I am very reliable, punctual, and communicative, I consider it part of my job to keep parents updated on their children's progress.

I am attending college in the fall, so my availability is slightly limited to the end of August. However I am available to work full time up until then.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
- Babysitting. Since 2008
- Cabin Leader. Summer of 2015
- Nursery Helper and Sunday School Teacher. 2014 Present
- Nannying for two children between ages 8-11. Sept Dec 2019 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training 
Completion of bible studies program at Capernwray Harbour Bible Centre on Thetis Island, BC. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Cindy Dark 
I was a nanny for her two children from Sept-Dec 2019. Had to leave the job because of limited hours. 
 
 
Sheldon Galambos 
He was my supervisor at work for 3 years.