Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Oluchi O.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - 5707 RUNDLEHORN DRIVE NE
 
Member ID: 353738 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a hard-working professional and a mother of three kids who has been consistently praised as results-oriented by my co-
workers and management. Over the course of my 5-vear career, I have developed a skill set directly
relevant to the Child minding and support care role vou are hiring for including certificate of need, emergeney response,
and provider relations. Overall, I have consistently demonstrated communication, teamwork, and critical
thinking abilities in every aspect of my Support worker role at St. Damian's hospital, and I invite you to
review mv detailed achievements in the attached resume.
After reviewing my resume, I hope vou will agree that I am the type of competent and competitive
candidate you are looking for. I look forward to elaborating on how my specific skills and abilities will
benefit vour home. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Sometimes difficult behaviour happens because children canít do what you expect. This means that new skills can help with difficult behaviour.
For me to help them, I use verbal instructions, modelling and step-by-step guidance to teach physical and social skills.
To help them in their day-to-day activities, I used my little techniques such as:
Give instructions only when I have attention childís attention.
Use their name and encourage them to look at me while I speak.
Get down to their physical level to speak.
Remove any background distractions like the TV.
Use language that they understands.
Keep my sentences short and simple.
Use a clear, calm voice.
Use gestures to emphasise things that I want the child to notice.
Gradually phase out my instructions and reminders as the child gets better at remembering how to do the task.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 31, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Paul Oliver 
I worked with Paul at Gospel Assembly Calgary as a support worker. He was my supervisor. I have known him since March 2018. The employment ended because it was a contracts. I enjoyed working with because he's a good supervisor.  
 
 
Oguns Wale 
We worked together at Outreach support team Gospel Assembly Calgary. Mr Oguns was my team leader for over six months until my contract ends with the group.