Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Ayden M.     Age 20      Female      London, ON  - East London
 
Member ID: 353794 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Ayden and Iím 20 years old. I started babysitting at the age of 12, as thatís when my younger brother was born. I quickly gained experience with newborns and infants, and started to expand my services. Over the past 8 years I have babysat for numerous families who I have gained valuable experience with. On top of my babysitting experience, I have also been a teacher at a local dance studio for 3 years now, working with children ages 2-16. I have also led week long summer camps. Teaching at the studio has taught me discipline, expanded my creativity skills, and how to be a leader. I am currently residing in London, ON and have just graduated from Fanshawe College. I was enrolled in the Interior Decorating program and plan to pursue real estate in the future. As I do have a full time job for the summer, I am looking to care for a family starting in September. I am able to work around your schedule, and will be available 7 days a week for any nanny services you may need as Iím seeking to find a full time opportunity. I was hoping to become an AuPair in September of 2020, but Covid had other plans. I love children and truly believe a nanny position would be ideal for me as Iím a natural caregiver, always energetic, and love to connect with everyone I meet. Many can attest that I am very trustworthy, responsible, and mature for my age. I am able to adapt to new situations with ease and have quick thinking skills. I love to meet new people and take on new challenges. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have a vast background in child care of many different kinds. I have babysat for many families for over 7 years, and all families have been more than satisfied with my work. I have experience caring for children age newborn-14. I always strive to go above and beyond what is asked of me in the home to ensure a great experience for everyone. I have a much younger sibling as well that I have cared for from the age of newborn to now 8 years old that I adore. As well as babysitting, I have also taught at a local dance studio for almost 4 years. While teaching dance to ages 3-15 I have been taught many valuable life lessons. This job has taught me responsibility upon many other things. I get to work up close with children of various ages to teach the fundamentals of dance, and plan and execute a full dance class. I communicate with the children in an encouraging way as well as communicate with parents regarding any important information or issues that may arise regarding a child in the class. In most classes I am caring for 12 or more children at a time while simultaneously conducting a full dance class. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization