Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Would like only 20 hours per week  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Lois L.     Age 61      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 199 Street
 
Member ID: 354092 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 61 year old woman. I am very creative, love painting, reading and playing games. I am able to prepare meals and snacks and will do laundry. Iím patient and understanding, kind and generous. I get along with and love working with children and adults of all ages. I have previous experience in the child and youth care industry and possess a diploma in the Human Services field. I love children and am looking for a casual/part time position in the daytime. No later than 6:30 pm please. Iím looking for up to 20 hours per week if possible. I have my drivers license so I am able to drive your children to activities or drive/pick them up from school. I am available mornings and/or afternoons for a few hours from Monday to Friday. I prefer not to work weekends.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Lois 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a Day home mom. This was many years ago when my children were small.

I have worked in the Child and Youth care sector and was a live in 24-48 hour care giver for a teen age girl that had FASD and other emotional and psychological issues.

I worked as a Lodge Keeper doing drives and supervised visits for children in care. I monitored the child visit with either their parents, grandparents and other family members. I documented any/all pertinent information and forwarded that information to the Social Services workers

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have a 2 year University diploma in Correctional Services/Human Services 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Melanie Chrisp 
This is a supervisor that I worked for within Alberta Health Services for the Influenza program for over 4 years in a casual capacity. I had to let go of my position as I had to have hip surgery and could not fulfill the hours for the casual term.