Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Weekday evenings from 6 pm. I have to be flexible for my au pair job and therefore, my work availability may change from week to week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Canmore
 

 

 
 
 
Sofia F.     Age 20      Female      Canmore, AB  - 3006 3rd avenue
 
Member ID: 354340 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I`m a 20 years old Swedish girl living and working as an au pair for a family in Canmore. I would describe myself as an outgoing, social, sporty and ambitious girl. I love to travel and challenge myself and that is the reason why I decided to move to Canada. Workouts, soccer, skiing, travelling and shopping are some of my hobbies but I also enjoy to spend time with my friends and my boyfriend. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Swedish, English, swedish 
 
My Nationality:
Swedish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have been working as an au pair since august 2019. My primary tasks is to drive the kids to activities, do their laundry, dinner and lunches, help with homeworks and play eith them. I have worked for two summers as a fill-in worker in a preschool. I had responsibilities such as, food serving, diapers changing, handle fights and put them to bed. Besides that, I have been a babysitter to my younger siblings, my cousins and to our family friends` children. The children were between 1-10 years old. My duties were to play with them, change their diapers or help them at the toilet, feed them, help them with homeworks and put them to bed. We also did fun things together such as visiting amusement parks, museums, playgrounds, cinemas etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed