Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Charisma L.     Age 40      Female      Oakville, ON  - 2462 Trevor Drive
 
Member ID: 354502 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

I am Charisma, 40 years old and I just came here in Canada last July 2019 with my 9 year old son who's now in Grade 4 in one of the Catholic school here in Oakville. My husband who's a Canadian sponsored me and my son for us to be able to finally be together as a family. I have one step daughter and one step son. It has been a big change for me living here and not working because in the Philippines I have been working for 15 years as a government employee. I was a single parent before I met my Canadian husband. Now I am a full time housewife and mother to our children. I love to cook, Cleaning is my hobby and I love taking care of my family. I am also volunteering to the Adults In Motion in Oakville. I am a loving, caring and a jolly person. Just looking for something to somehow help my husband with all the expenses. (It's a lot. )
I find it hard to look for a job here because of my lack of Canadian work experience. So I am hoping that you could be the one who would give me a chance to have that. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I was a single parent for a long time and the only one who took care of my only son who is now 9 years old. I will take care of your child the way I took care of mine. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
MA. Lorna Alfaro 
Supervisor for 10 years at Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office 
 
 
Demosthenes D. Magno 
Direct Supervisor for 5 years at Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office