Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Guy B.     Age 21      Male      Victoria, BC  - 1120 Richardson street
 
Member ID: 354581 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an experienced special needs care worker who recently moved to Victoria from the states to be with my wonderful fiance Erica. I am looking for a part time position working in childcare, specifically special needs but I would be happy to work in any capacity with children. I have nearly eight years of childcare experience and 3 years of dedicated, professional, special needs care experience. In addition to my work, I am a student at Camosun planning on transferring into the Uvic education program next year with the aim of becoming a special education teacher. I have worked in special needs facilities in both Sri Lanka and Nepal as a volunteer under very challenging conditions with very limited resources so I feel equipped to handle anything that can be thrown at me, in fact my specialty is in working with non-verbal children and adults. Additionally, I am currently founding a non-profit to support education in rural eastern Nepal. I m also and avid climber and hiker, as well as a certified wilderness first responded in the state of Oregon and I would LOVE to provide opportunities for outdoor activities with whoever I work with. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Bavarian, Mandarin, Hebrew, ASl, Nepali 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
8 years childcare experience, 3 years professional special needs experience 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, wilderness first responder training, Oregon intervention system training for special needs care 
I am a highschool graduate and current college student, I am ceritified in first aid, wilderness first aid, cpr, Oregon intervention system (which covers how to adhere to individual medical protocols regarding things like epilepsy, diabetes etc. ) My fiance is a type 1 diabetic and I have a considerable depth of understanding in diabetes management and care. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am very flexible on these, anything required of me I will do!
 
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would prefer hourly pay, I would be willing to go as low as $16. 50 and hour but I would prefer to be paid between $18-$22 an hour. I have a stomach condition so I would need somewhat more frequent washroom breaks, every hour and a half to 2 hours ideally. 
 
 
  References
 
Greta Willems 
Mother of the special needs child I worked with for the past 2 years, from October 2017 to June 2019. I absolutely loved this job however I moved to Canada at the beginning of the summer and couldn't continue to work in Oregon. 
 
 
Katy Scowcroft 
My boss at Santa Cruz soccer camp, a summer camp I worked at from 2012 until 2017. I left the job there because I received year round employment in Oregon and wouldn't be returning to California during the summer anymore.