Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can always watch kids, put them to bed, give them meal if necessary, when parents go out. ;)  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Lola B.     Age 41      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Kingsway
 
Member ID: 354627 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey everybody.

I am a single Mexican Graphic Designer Freelance who used to live in NYC and used to take care of a couple of kids as I was in the service industry, studying and working with a fashion photographer as well.
Currently, I take care of my little niece, a playful and energetic 2 years old toddler; I have experience with all ages of nephews.

I really like to play with kids and encourage them to be creative and playful. I am a person who has lots of fun with kids. I like to face painting or do body tattoos, actually if there is a special theme or a special request for the family I can be prepared for that too. (If you have any event for kids or older that you would like to add a bit of artistic touch please let me know, I would be very happy to make it happen).

In my person, am very respectful, creative, love tidy and neat places. I am a vegetarian, who likes to cook, paint, draw, and a jazz lover. My goal is to help you raise your child along with you and be an extension of what you want for them. Honestly, I know that I am a great option for you and your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I am very creative and like to encourage kids to be creative in any field.
I like to draw and teach them to do it. I am a very detailed oriented professional artist 25 years of experience. Same with painting and games that require to think and build.
I am playful and can be funny with toddlers just to make them laugh. I like to paint their faces or tattoos if they like. ;)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Digital retouching 
Bachelor's Degree in Graphic Design Certified Digital Retoucher Color theory teacher.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Beginner face painter. Very handy in arts and crafts. Paint tutor. Drawing. Painting. Creative. 
 
 
  References
 
Ana Hovanesian 
I have worked with Ana for 2 years taking care of her 2 kids, (6 and 9 years old) I stopped working with her because I had a better opportunity to grow in my career. That used to involve my nights retouching images. 
 
 
Dana Tellefson 
I have worked with Dana 6 months taking care of her toddler when she is not at home or she is busy working.