Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
David W.     Age 45      Male      Ottawa, ON  - 2428 Clementine Blvd
 
Member ID: 354652 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a certified teacher who is currently supply teaching and is available for part time work. I am available to tutor as well care for your children and bring them to activities. I have been a teacher for 20 years and have decided to take a leave from contract work in order to keep a healthy life balance. I am a father to 2 great daughters (11 and 12 year olds) so have a lot of experience with young children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been teaching for 20 years and have 2 great kids of my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science with a major in physical education from St. F. X. university. Teaching certificate from St. F. X university. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Chris Hiltz 
He was the summer school coordinator at a school I worked at as well as a math lead for the OCDSB who I worked closely with. (613) 614-4717 (613) 596-8211 ext 8515 (613) 729-5054 christopher.hiltz@ocdsb.ca jennifer.offord@ocdsb.ca john.sainis@ocdsb.ca 
 
 
John Sainis 
Was the acting principal and the learning support teacher with the OCDSB who I worked very closely with.