Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Markham
 

 

 
 
 
Elizabeth S.     Age 23      Female      Markham, ON  - 16th Avenue and Highway 48
 
Member ID: 354685 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To Whom it may concern,

My name is Elizabeth and I am set to complete my Honours Bachelor of Early Childhood Education at Brock University in early April of 2020. I have already completed the ECE program at Fanshawe College, and am a member of the College of ECE's. Additionally, I am currently awaiting responses from teachers education programs from multiple locations.

I have a passion for working with children of any age, and have plenty of expereience working with children with special needs as well.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

- Elizabeth 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I am a Registered early Childhood Educator, with my ECE diploma from Fanshwe College, and an Honours Bachelors degree in ECE from Brock University. I am currently completing my first year of teachers' college at Nipissing university online and will complete it mid-April.

I have 5 months of recent experience working as a Registered Early Childhood Educator at a licensed childcare centre, working with children aged 9 months- 12 years old, and have also recently been a nanny for 2 children as they completed their online school.

**I am looking for a position that would occur during the months of mid-April- End of August, as these are the only months where I am not actively in Teachers college***

I have also been workng with children who have special needs (particularily autism and down syndrome) since I was 16 (6 years) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I have my diploma in ECE from Fanshawe college (2016-2018), an Honours Bachelor Degree in ECE from Brock University (2018-2020) and am currently completing my first year in Teachers College at Nipissing University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons