Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 24, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am very flexible with time arrangement.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


June X.     Age 56      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 35 Holland Ave,, 602
Member ID: 354717 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a Chinese lady who had taught English as a Second Language at a Chinese university for 30 years until I retired recently. Now I want to explore a new profession and fulfil my personal passion, which is taking care of children. I love playing games with them, doing handicrafts like paper folding, paper cutting, and Chinese knotting. I have accumulated at least 3 years of part-time childcare working experience as a volunteer. Also I also collected experiencd by raising my son who is studying at a Canadian university now.

While in my 3 years of stay in Ottawa both as a visiting scholar at Ottawa U and accompanying my son through high school (Glebe), I did many volunteer jobs as child caregiver and came to love Canada.

To be more professional as a childcare giver, I have recently completed a two-month intensive training program in Early Childcare Nursing and Education and obtained a profession qualification certificate in this field. I realize that it is so important to give babies and infants a professional and loving nurturing for their future development both physically and intellectually. I am eager to share my love and skills to a family who need a professional and passionate care giver to nurture or educate their little kids.

I am pleased to provide you Ottawa-based references.

If you are interested, please contact me, June, in China via email ***@*** Thank you.

p. s. I hold a 10-year valid Visitor Visa one year ago and without the pandemic I should have been in Canada now. To work legally in Canada, I need a job offer to apply for a Work Permit.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, French, Bavarian, Mandarin 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a retired Chinese university professor, responsible, respectful, passionate, hardworking. As a kid-lover. I llike playing games with kids, doing crafts and outdoor activities. I have collected much experience while raising my own son and helping to take care of many of my relative and friends' children in my spare time and holidays.
To make myself more professional in providing child care, I have completed a two-month intensive training program in Early Childhood Nursing and Education. I have learned a lot through this program: how to make nutritious food/meals for babies and infants; how to help kids keep good habits; how to develop kids' physical and intellectual abilities by helping them do exercises and doing message on them; how to train kids' positive emotional, cognitive and social acts, and so on and so forth.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Early Childhood Education Qualification Certification: Oct. 12, 2020 Early Childhood Education Training: Oct. 7--Dec. 7, 2019 Dalian Maritime University, 1987. 09 1989. 07 Postgraduate Diploma in Linguistics and Applied linguistics Shandong Teachers’ University, 1983. 09—1989. 07 Bachelor of Arts in English Language and Literature  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can teach your kids Chinese. The more language a kind learn, the more smarter a kid will be, as is proved by science. I have much language teaching experience as I had been a language professor.  
Katherine Kimbell 
I have known Katherine for over 15 years and I consider her a valued and trusted friend. Please do not hesitate to contact her. 
Frank Duggan 
I know Frank Duggan 7 years ago and I taught her daughter Chines culture for almost two years on a once -a-week basis and occasionally babysat her daughter.