Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah L.     Age 26      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Bronson/Carling
 
Member ID: 354720 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Sarah and I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator. I have several years experience working with children. I have provided child care services, including babysitting and respite services, to a variety of families since 2009. I have experience working with children from infant to school-age, and have worked for over 4 years in daycare settings. I recently attended Carleton University, and will be graduating with an Honours BA in Psychology in June.

I also have experience in housekeeping, where I cleaned both houses and office spaces with great attention to detail. I have over 10 years experience house sitting and pet sitting animals including dogs, cats, and rabbits. I recently worked as a Dietary Aide in a long term care facility for over a year, where I assisted in food preparation, dish washing, and serving residents. I have a valid driver's license and a vehicle, and my references are available upon request.

I enjoy reading, writing, listening to music and spending time in nature. I enjoy being active and living a healthy lifestyle. I love animals, and have had many pets over the years including dogs, cats, rabbits, turtles, bearded dragons, and ferrets. Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
While providing child care services to families since 2009, I have worked with children with spina bifida and autism spectrum disorder. I assisted in implementing the children's routines, planned activities for the day, and engaged the children in positive play. I did some light meal prep and house cleaning as well.

I have worked with children from infant to school-age in daycare settings, and had the opportunity to be the head kindergarten teacher for a year at the daycare I currently supply at. Within these settings, I provided the children with a safe and enjoyable atmosphere. I was responsible for the development and implementation of curriculum, as well as the completion of documentation including attendance, logs, and observations. I love working children of all ages, from infant to school age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required