Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kaelyn L.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 4742 106st
 
Member ID: 355214 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I used to work with my mom (and still do from to time to time) helping her with her cleaning business that she started about 10 years back so I definitely have a lot of cleaning experience and I am also a total neat freak so whenever I have the time I like to just take a day or a couple hours. and give everything a nice deep clean. I would go to peoples homes with my mom and give her help in any area that she needed or I would just go off and pick a room to get started in and finish in a timely manner. I have been helping her out since about the summer of 2015/2016 and have always really enjoyed it. I also do have lots of experience in baby sitting and watching children, i've being doing it since I took my baby sitting course back in 2012 to make a little extra money here and there. I love watching children and being around them. My hobbies include drawing and painting, swimming or going to the gym, spending a ton of time outdoors as I am a very outdoorsy type person and taking my dogs for walks/spending time with them. But I also do have a whole variety of interests. I am a very quiet and to myself person but I do have a big personality so once I break out of my shell I am a very fun and outgoing person to be around which I think definitely helps me out in the long run. I love talking to people and making new friends where I can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting on and off since about 2014 when I first took my babysitting course for a little extra money here and there and also just to have the experience. I have mainly just babysit neighbours children/children within my community and family members and I have never had an issue. I don't have too much experience with babies/smaller children but I have been around toddlers a lot and up in the age from there just because that is what I am the most comfortable with since that's what I have been exposed to the most and ideally I would like to stick in that area. But I do love children of all ages and enjoy being around them just the same. I love sitting down and playing with them and providing them with entertainment outside of a computer or a tv. within the warmer months I love taking children to the park or out for picnics and whatnot. I take care of children to the absolute best of my abilities and would never take on more than I can handle. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
Graduated High School and thought about university but have yet to decide on what I would like to do 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff