Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica H.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Chappelle Way
 
Member ID: 355252 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jess. Iím 23, no kids yet but we do have a really loving French Bulldog. Heís like my son, heís always put first. I come from a big family, thereís 6 of us total. Mom, dad, 2 girl and 2 boys. Iím the middle child and because of that I had the responsibility of taking care of both my younger brothers. Theyíre currently 15 and 17 and I miss the days when they were younger.
My hobbies include yoga, crocheting, puzzles, physical activity of any sorts and being out in nature. Iíve also become a plant mom in the past year. I have about 35 or so now. They bring me lots of joy.
Iíve almost competed my Yoga Teacher Training 200 hours and am looking at going for my 300 within the year.
Crocheting is something new Iíve picked up on. Itís self soothing, helps me concentrate and is also a stress reliever.
Puzzles or strategic games always intrigue me as I like to challenge myself.
Along with yoga, I enjoy walks and runs and every now and then spin class. I find physical activity plays a huge part in mental and overall wellness.

There are many other interesting things about me that Iím sure you will find along the way. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have had experience nannying and I felt like it was my calling. Iím a kid at heart and whenever Iím around children, they fill me with joy and make my soul happy. When I watched the kids we did all sorts of activities. Swimming, walks to the park, bike rides, taught them how to long board, taught them yoga, made homework and learning fun and integrated it into daily activities. I got to understand each child and learnt the best way to talk to them and teach them within the first week. I cared for these kids like they were my own. I still visit them and they love it when I come over. If youíd like a reference from the parents Iíd be more than happy to connect you with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kelly Mount 
I worked with Kelly doing building maintenance for 2 years. I left because I got an offer to work as a administrative assistant. 
 
 
Stacy Lee 
I cared for Stacys kids for 4 months. Cared for them out of their home. I left when I got an offer for a building maintenance supervisor position. I would have stayed but I needed to make more money.