Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
  Flexible schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla L.     Age 26      Female      Surrey, BC  - 15126 61A ave
 
Member ID: 355368 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Kayla. I have a very positive outlook on life and child rearing. I am nurturing, reliable, trustworthy and flexible. I believe the energy you bring into a childís life is very important. I am a full spectrum doula. My work revolves around families, women, children and babies. I specialize in post partum doula work; working with your little ones while you do the most simple task is extremely rewarding for me. I love those moments because it shows how vital it is for MOM to have a real tribe behind her. A happy mom means a happy baby and thatís really the goal at the end of the day.
I have my cpr and first aid certification.
I also have many years of experience working with children ever since I was young as there is a 15-18 year age gap between myself and 3 of my siblings. I also worked hand in hand with my grandma while she ran a daycare for 8 years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
As stated previously I have many years of experience.
I have worked with my grandmother and ran a successful, fully booked daycare. I have 8 year paid experience with children as young as 3 months to age 12.
With my post partum doula work I have 2 years experience doing day long care of a new born (and any siblings that are included). I have over night experience giving parents a much needed and deserved break.
My own personal life has brought me babies from the age of 15 with siblings and daily care for them as well. I also have a cousin with autism who I cared for once a week last year. Bringing her to therapy sessions, lessons, doctors appointments and every day tasks. I care for children calmly and with warmth. With all of this experience I am more than qualified to care for your children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization