Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Duncan
 

 

 
 
 
Susan W.     Age 60      Female      Duncan, BC  - Stamps Road
 
Member ID: 355399 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature widow who has successfully raised a daughter on my own who is now 29. Along with having been a nanny and child minder before becoming a mother I have professional experience as an artist, a horticulturalist and I work in sports and recreation at the community centre with children.
I play hockey, paddle a standup paddleboard, have worked in agriculture and with horses. I have a border collie who is extremely well trained and super with children when the situation allows her to be with me on a job.
I believe that music, literature, art, sports and outdoor activities play an important part in childcare.
I prefer to work in the household that is environmentally conscious and believes in a healthy and natural diet for children.
I am not vegetarian and I do not smoke. I consume alcohol only on rare occasions and never at work.
At this point I am looking for part-time work and prefer to care for infants, toddlers and preschoolers. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I was a live in nanny at the age of 17 and still have a good friendship with those children.
I had many babysitting jobs in my teens including the occasional care of Prime Minister Pierre Trudeauís children at their summer residence in Quebec.
I raised a daughter completely on my own as I was widowed when she was very smart.
I have worked with children in groups teaching arts and crafts.
I was the caregiver of a two-year-old boy during the summer and fall of 2018 for six months. We are still best buddies.
I taught skating at a preschool level for four years at the Cowichan community centre and I work as an activity leader running kindergym and sports birthday parties for children at the community centre. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
  References
 
References provided on request