Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  Weekends available as per prior notice and arrangements  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 

 

 
 
 
Brei T.     Age 48      Female      Aurora, ON  - 31 Chippingwood Manor
 
Member ID: 355566 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 48 year old, born in Canada, female. I have just under 5 years experience with children ages 18 months to 12 years old, and looking for a new experience with a family atmosphere and to be a part of the family, not just as an employee.
I am experienced and willing to also help with cleaning, meal prep, and laundry.
I am energetic and enthusiastic about caring for children and live to go out and do activities with them as much as possible. Examples are swimming, skating, splash pads, and Canada's Wonderland trips. ( I am not the type to sit on my phone while the kids enjoy activities or during outings. I am in with them)
I prefer working with families who are not afraid to let loose a bit with their caregiver, and not be paranoid, nor keep kids in a bubble.
I am healthy and active, swimming, cycling, volunteer, and travel.
My preference is to work with children who are ages 2 or 3 to about 10.
I have a driver's license and my own vehicle with child booster and carseat in the ready.
Reasonable pay preferred. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
As in previous description.
Experience
18 months to 12 years old.
Cleaning, laundry, meal prep.
Driving, pickup and drop off. Have a 6 seat vehicle with car seat and booster available.
Swimming, skating, activities with the children.
Safety conscious, and pay oriented.
Willing to go the extra mile, in that I don't believe Caregiving to kids as a job, but part of the family.
Prefer to assist keeping kids away from extensive habit use of technology

IMPORTANT
Please note, upon initial contact, any communication will be deleted after 4 days of not hearing back from you, and at any time arrangements made are changed or not followed through.
No actual references will be submitted until an in person meeting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rajesh and Divya Nair 
I started with this family in August of 2019 and ended a year after. The family consisted of 2 year old and 7 year old girls. I worked 12 hour weekday shifts for the year and have grown well connected with the entire family, even to this day while no longer employed. I am still a big part of this families' lives and they are the world to me. The three year old became my best friend so to speak, and she is now three. I am always told how much she misses and loves me when I'm not around for a bit. The eight year old is also a wonderful young lady and is very much loved. I was always happy to get up for work, and loved every minute of being with this family. The parents and I are also very connected as well to this day, and I help assist cleaning another home they own that they rent out, every few weeks when our schedules can allow. I am so happy that they are still in my life and vice versa. I try to drop by every few days to connect. Because of the cultural food differences, I did not cook many of the meals provided, however I post prepared meals for the girls most times. I used to take the older girl swimming and skating usually every Friday for lessons with me at the local recreation center. ( Not through a professional recreation center registration program). I am a professional swimmer.  
 
 
Laurie Morin 
I was with this family as a live in from December 2017 to July 2018, whereas the mom was a single family parent of 4 kids, and the mother and youngest of 4 were both hearing impaired. This was a huge challenge to take on, and it enlightened me of just how hard it would be to be a single mom. The father was still in their lives but from a distant standpoint ( separated) The kids ranged from 2 year old boy, and 4, 5, and 11 year old girls. I became very close with the two middle girls. Finances were a major struggle and I assisted even though I was not paid for my time and expenses and only remained because the kids needed me, and the mom needed help. This was a painful situation to experience in the way of seeing the daily struggles to put food on the , keep the power on, keep good condition clothing on the kids, as they were bullied in school for their appearance so many time, where the 5 year old came home crying most of the week, but she and I became even closer because I saw her as me when I was her age. The girls found comfort in me being there. I had to leave because I had to look after my own financial struggles and prevent myself from rising financial ruin. I also had to take another job to help keep food on the for the family, and myself, and in many times bought groceries and supplies with my own money. That's who I am, and I'm not complaining about it one bit. I miss the kids, I miss that 5 year old young lady the most and always hope she's doing better. She was the "lost sheep" in the family just as I was.