Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
  Baby sitting one or two evenings per month  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Wendy P.     Age 50      Female      Victoria, BC  - Humboldt Street/Quadra St
 
Member ID: 355591 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A genuine love and care for young children and babies. I have a warm and nurturing personality and experience in being an Early Childhood Educator assistant and live in nanny in numerous positions. I am mature and highly responsible, having also worked with special needs, autism and ill infants. I possess a broad medical knowledge, current CPR and First Aid for infants and children. I am an active woman, enjoy being outdoors, walking daily and a dedicated, very frequent yoga and Pilates practitioner at the YMCA, downtown Victoria. I am looking for a part time position which would total up to twenty hours per week. I am flexible, and would be interested in an occasional evening baby sitting as well. I am forward to helping you take the best care of your young child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Afrikaans 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Live In Nanny in Ontario, Baby Sitting in White Rock, BC, Baby sitting in Sun Peaks, BC, Baby Sitting in Victoria, BC, Early Childhood Educator Assistant at Christ Church Cathedral Pre-School, Victoria. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, ESL Tutor 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care