Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Can do evenings or overnight stays occasionally, when needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Clara M.     Age 22      Female      Montreal, QC  - 4200 rue de bullion, apt 3
 
Member ID: 355703 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Mcgill University Student seeking a summer job. I will be graduating in May 2020 and will be going back to school in the United States starting in November 2020.
I have babysitting experience, but recently with school, I haven't been able to work as much, only in the summer during my time off. I love children and would like to have more experience with them. I have a minor in psychology from McGill and am fascinated by the development of children.
I have great communication skills, I believe this is such an important skill and aspect as part of an employer-employee relationship.
I am a very caring person, and build relationships and connections quickly with people who I am fond of. Once this relationship is formed, I put my heart and soul into it and for that matter, into all projects or work I take on. This can be demonstrated with my faithfulness with my previous waitress job at a local restaurant in my hometown in which I worked for six summers.
As mentioned before, I don't have much experience being a nanny / babysitter but really would like to gain more experience in this field. I am a very fast learner and I also love to learn. I am a great listener and like to follow orders / instructions given to me, although I am also independent and can do my work alone without having someone tell me what I need to do every step of the way.
I will be attending chiropractic school in November 2020, and hope to specialize in pediatrics.
Hopefully, if you consider me as a potential employee, we can chat some more about myself and who I am as a person. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have babysat before for some of my parents friends and have thoroughly enjoyed it. I always very much enjoyed it, but this was when I was quite young (12-14 years old) and would like to get back into this kind of employment. Since I am now older (21 years old), I have matured a lot and am more prepared to provide care for children. As a student with a minor in psychology, I enjoy engaging children and seeing them learn and grow. I intend to engage the children in various daily activities, always keeping them busy, making sure to go outside and explore. I grew up on a dairy farm and therefore grew up playing outside which I believe is a great way to grow up and learn. I intend to be someone in whom children can feel secure and happy around while their parents are away for the day. This would include showing empathy towards the child, but also having rules that follow the parents' desires and helping these children grow into kind, caring, smart children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Marie-Pierre Dupuis 
This is my employer from my six year job as a waitress. She knows me very well and can provide information about my work ethic and my personality.