Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  From 4 or 4:30pm start.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
Ritienne B.     Age 29      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - Vaughan and Oakwood
 
Member ID: 355815 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings,

My name is Ritienne and I am an energetic Early Childhood Educator, my passion is children, watching them reach milestones and interacting with them with their interests. Learning through play is something that I enjoy doing with children. I believe that children are their own beings and should be respected as an adult would be respected. I have my diploma in Early Childhood Education as well as my degree in Early Childhood Studies. I am looking for a part time job after 4/4:30pm to 10pm latest as I work in full-day kindergarten.

I have been working with children in child care settings as well as in school settings. I am experienced with infants, toddlers, preschoolers and children up to age 10. I also love animals.

I am looking for a job that I can travel to by TTC.

Thanks. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Maltese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Had internships in the infant room for both college and university.

Worked in a child care in 2010 to 2012 worked in the toddler room, preschool room and school aged room. Have placement experience in infant room. Since 2012 and currently working in full-day kindergarten.

I will provide care to your children by forming a bond with them by getting to know them and their interests. I will interact with them, make sure they are fed do their homework and play them. I believe that learning happens through play. I am also First Aid and CPR trained. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
Early Childhood Education Diploma from Seneca and Early Childhood Studies Degree from Ryerson. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Carmen Galea 
I volunteer taught with them on Saturday school for over ten years. I taught 3-7 year olds Maltese. I left this job because I was working full time with the school board and started university.