Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Monday to Friday Availability Seeking Full Time Hours 35-40 hours a week  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Gina Marie R.     Age 23      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Major Mackenzie Dr. E
 
Member ID: 355915 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Gina-Marie. I was born in the UK, but have been living in Canada for the better half of my life. I come from an Italian & British background, and understand the importance of quality childcare and tight-knit family units. I have a passion for working with children & have both volunteered in a licensed daycare and been employed as staff at the same centre. I also have placement student experience in a preschool environment.

I have lots of hands-on experience as stated above with a variety of age groups including infant, toddler, and preschool. I have completed my Bachelor of Arts degree from Wilfrid Laurier University as of June 2020, and am currently completing my early childhood education diploma at George Brown College.

I have the necessary skills to cook, clean, and ensure your children are well taken care of with no stress.
Feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions & I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Dedicated, caring, and motivated graduate with a Bachelor of Arts degree and an anticipated diploma in Early Childhood Education (September 2021). Highly skilled and positive educator offering various areas of expertise including child development, and the importance of an inclusive and nurturing early learning environment. Familiar with developmentally appropriate activities and committed to promoting the physical, emotional, and social well-being of children.

Various experience working with multiple age groups including infant, toddler, and preschool. As well as, strong knowledge of the ELECT, CCEYA and How Does Learning Happen.

Feel free to reach out to me if you are interested in hearing more about my childcare expertise and how I can support your children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
Bachelor of Arts Graduate (2020) from Wilfrid Laurier University. - GPA: 3. 5 Early Childhood Education Diploma (Anticipated Graduation: August 2021) from George Brown College. - GPA: 4. 0 - Deans List Honoree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
1. First Aid and CPR/AED Certified 2. AODA Training Certified 3. Worker Health and Safety Certified