Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Karina W.     Age 54      Female      Edmonton, AB 
 
Member ID: 355930 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Senior care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a degree in Nursing and worked as a nurse for approximately 10 years. For the past 14 years, I have been working as a personal chef, as I also have a diploma in Home Economics. My specialties for cooking include German and Polish cuisine, Kosher, vegan and vegetarian cuisine.

My hobbies include gardening, beekeeping, baking, cooking, hen keeping and spending time with my dog. I also enjoy taking classes such as herbology, essential oils and hen keeping. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Polish, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
German 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a Nurse for 10 years including work in the Maternity Ward. Afterwards, I worked as a Nanny/caretaker for various families, where I took care of children from when they were newborns to teenagers. I assisted with their education, health care and household duties such as cooking, cleaning and ironing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a diploma from the Technical and Vocational College of Home Economics and Social Education from Donaueschingen, Germany. (1984) I also have a Nursing degree from the Sonnenhalde Clinic in Donaueschingen, Germany (1987). When I came to Canada, I obtained my English as a Second Language Certificate in 1997. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Senior care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mary Anne Vanderham 
Business partner for catering company We have known each other for 20 years 
 
 
Margaret Pokroy 
Current supervisor for whom I cook 3 times per week. I have worked for her for 14 years.