Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Depending on weekly schedule and job requirement  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
Josee Pronouced Jozay L.     Age 49      Female      Gatineau, QC  - 89 Dumas
 
Member ID: 355987 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Elderly care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I have many years experience since 12 yrs old with being a nanny and working with elderly people, volunteered a full with an elderly center in Hull in 2018. I would drive the elders to the medical appts and surgeries in Hull, Gatineau, Ottawa even Montreal ensuring their safety as my priority. Took numerous urgent self-defense and awareness full day training courses for the elderly. How to make them stand, or retrieve securely from the car, their environment, transportation and wellbeing, etc. I would do home companionship visits and meal prep and offer to do their grocery shopping. I love working with the elderly. I am available most days at various hours. References provided. Valid Secret security clearance from GOV which includes a police and criminal check. Re-applied at the police station and will be obtaining the paper record shortly. CPR urgent care for adults and children. Obtained Jan 16, 2020. How can I be of help? 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have worked volunteering for the elderly at a Center for the Elderly in Hull in 2018. I have babysat newborns, even newborn twins and a 2 yrs old for 3 yrs, a family of 3 boys since Sept 2019: 18 mths, 4 and 7 yrs of age, a boy of 3. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Play with kids, speak Fra or Spa with them, be a dependable and joyous companion to the elderly
 
Desired Start Date:
January 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I am very adaptable and responsible. I remain multi-faceted end eager to help.
 
 
  References
 
Josiane Roy Sawyet 
Since Sept 2019. I babysit her 3 boys. 
 
 
Michelle 
I babysat her 4 mths twins in Oct 2019.