Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Availability to change September 2020.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda M.     Age 22      Female      London, ON  - Oxford Street West and Hyde Park Road
 
Member ID: 356069 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi - My name is Amanda / Mandy.

I am a highly driven, mature student, with a strong passion for writing. I consider myself to have great attention to detail, strong communication skills and high levels of creativity.

I have proven ability to stay organized and optimistic while volunteering with vulnerable populations at the Trillium Childhood Cancer Support Centre; organizing and facilitating programs within the YMCA, and balancing the demands of post-secondary education and employment. I am currently transitioning from a major in Disability Studies to a career in the sciences, as an RPN or RN.

Some of my interests include a passion for the arts, including reading, writing, and drawing/painting. I also enjoy yoga and a good action movie, or a cartoon.

- - - - - - -
I obtained my First/Aid & CPR first in September 2018, and in October 2019, I updated my certification to the HCP (Healthcare Practioner) level.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 5 references
I have been working with kids since my early teenage years, and love it. I started by babysitting for kids in the Oakridge neighborhood at 13, and continue to provide care to my six nephews. Over the last few years, I have worked primarily with children aged 2-12, both as an in-school educator for the YMCA, as well as at the Trillium Childhood Cancer Support Centre. These experiences have allowed me to organize and facilitate activities with medium-sized groups and introduced me to various areas of care for individuals with health challenges.

Other employment experience I have obtained includes food service, retail, and a combined medical outreach and administrative position with Make-A-Wish Southwestern Ontario.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Epilepsy Safety Ambassador 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff