Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kareema A.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - Skyview Ranch Rd NE
 
Member ID: 356266 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Kareema, I am 18 years old and I am new to the city. I lived with my mom in Regina Sk, but moved to Calgary Ab with my older sister for a fresh start and for more independence. I love being active, a couple of my favourite things to do is playing soccer, going swimming and even just going on a walk. I love animals, mostly dogs but I like cats as well. I am really good with kids, especially babies. I do not have my first Aid or CPR but I am willing to get it and I do plan on getting it soon. I am bilingual in English and French, I graduated high school as a French Immersion student. I have a class 5 drivers license and a vehicle of my own for transportation. I have 6+ years of experience working with kids, as I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old. I also went to Quebec in 2017 and worked as a camp councillor for 6 weeks. If I had to describe myself in 3 words I would say that I am friendly, patient and outgoing. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for 6+ years for family members and their friends.
In 2017 I went to Quebec and worked as a camp councillor for 6 weeks. As a camp councillor I would plan eat lunch with the kids and I would plan activities and lead/demonstrate how to do certain activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated high school as a French Immersion student. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Elaine Nagy 
Elaine Nagy is my grandma, she is a foster parent and needed help around the house, since I wasn’t 18 years old when I worked for her, she couldn’t hire me through the government, so she payed me to do the exact same things that a real nanny would have done. I worked as an in home nanny for Elaine for a little over 6 months. Reason for termination was because I found a job working in retail. 
 
 
Amanda Geml 
Amanda is a family friend, I worked for her after she was in a car accident and she needed to go to physiotherapy for her back. I worked out of her home for 6 weeks, I would watch her baby(under a year) from 7:30am - 4:00pm. Reason for termination was because Amanda finished up all her physiotherapy and no longer needed a nanny.