Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 22, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Pace A.     Age 39      Male      Calgary, AB  - Windermere Rd SW
Member ID: 356369 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Pace and I have worked with children and youth for many years, particularly in a church setting. Although I am single and have no children of my own, I have many nieces and nephews whom I love dearly. It is always a joy to be in the presence of children. Whether it is at home and in a family setting, or for work, children make my day. I love playing and having fun, yet know the firm boundary of when itís time to be stern enough, but not harsh, to have children comply to requests, such as washing hands before eating, or taking their dishes to the sink after a meal.

I grew up in a home that fostered children helping out around the house and believe that in a loving, grateful response to all that we have in life gives us the motivation we need to do the tasks that need to be done, helping out where needed. This model is just as important for the development of children, as it is for adults.

As I mentioned above, I love to play and have fun, especially outside. Nature is my sanctuary and laughter my medicine. I love hiking, biking, swimming, relaxing in the sun, getting my hands dirty in the soil, and going on adventures. I enjoy spending time with children, fully being present with them and entering into their creative minds and into their world.

Nearly 10 years ago, I taught at a private school (Grades 3-6) and really enjoyed teaching all subjects. But I think what I loved the most was watching the child really get what was being taught; the light bulb turning on. With that being said, I enjoy helping children with learning and homework, even if itís building a volcano for science fair.

I am clean and tidy, and value the need to have a clean home for the overall health and well-being of the whole family. And I love to bake and cook meals rich in nutrients.

Pets are no problem either. While I have none of my own, I appreciate both dogs and cats and treat them as though they are part of the family, because they are. They deserve the same respect and care as humans do; a value close to my heart.

I am kind, compassionate, friendly, punctual, hardworking, fun, empathic, and strong. Combining over a decade of working with children and youth, and their families, along with being a person of integrity makes me a very suitable candidate as a nanny for a wonderful family that needs a little helping hand. It would be an honour to serve in such a capacity. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
- I have worked in a private school as a teacher for Grades 3-6
- I have worked with children with special needs; autism
- I have worked with youth ages 11-17
- I have worked with children ages 1-10 in the church nursery and during childrenís time at church
- I have spent many days babysitting for friends with children ages 1-10
- Having nieces and nephews, I spend a lot of time caring and playing with them
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff