Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Mackenzie S.     Age 26      Female      Victoria, BC  - Fort and St. Charles
Member ID: 356407 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a recent graduate of Queen's University and spent my summers and holidays while at school working at Queen's Daycare Centre as well as working as a nanny for two different families. I have cared for children aged 4months to 10 years old and am very confident and comfortable in my abilities. I am a a new resident in Victoria having moved here recently from Kingston, ON.

I love the outdoors, a fact which drew me to moving out west, and am an avid curler and ultimate frisbee player. I recently bought a bike and have been enjoying exploring the city and trails with it.

I am an incredibly caring and empathetic person and appreciate the trust it takes to leave your little ones with a new person, particularly in vulnerable transition periods. I feel confident that I can provide a safe environment and make this transition as comfortable as possible for everyone. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I have spent 5 summers working at Queen's Daycare Centre - a centre with two sites and providing care to around 70 children. I also worked as a nanny to a family with a 8month old and 3yr old for a part of a summer, continuing care where my schedule allowed during the school year. They brought me along on small day trips as well as to Toronto for a few days. I also worked as a nanny for a family with a 4month old while his mom transitioned back to working full time as a professor. I similarly maintained a positive relationship and provided care where my schedule allowed following those 4. 5 months. I also worked as an occasional babysitter for numerous families, with children of diverse ages and needs.
I also worked part-time running a family drop in program at the Agnes Etherington Art Centre, providing a safe space in a studio for caregivers to leave their children in. We provided many art activities, providing assistance where needed. Typically myself and one other would have around 15-20 children attend our program. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
While I do not have a formal education in Early Childhood I am seeking accreditation through the province as an ECE-A on account of my experience. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed