Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am available between 1:30 pm and 6 pm and for occasional dates, also willing to take on a couple kids (if two mothers want to catch up over coffee and want someone to keep the kids entertained. ) Also able to do tutoring.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Faren T.     Age 28      Female      Victoria, BC 
 
Member ID: 356413 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am educated and experienced in child and home care. I have many years experience working with children from infant care all the way up to 13 years old. I have worked in an educational setting (5 years), palliative care, behaviour intervention, and with at least 7 families privately over the last 5-9 years. I adore working with children across all settings (education, play, disability/healthcare) and am hoping to connect with a good family/parent that needs part time or occasional help. Please see the 'more information' section to see what kind of services I am offering. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Afrikaans 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
5 years at a Kindergardten grades 000 - 7
1 year for a private family as a homeschool
3 years as a nanny (part time) to 3 children from 4-12 years old and 3-6 months as a live in caregiver, subsitute teacher, and mentor for youth (3 families)
4 years as a child and youth care worker in Canada, including 3 months in palliative care with a 4 year old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Current first aid and CPR. Certificates in disability care, child psychology, and counselling. Hold a BA degree with a Canadian equivalency certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Offering: In home tutoring Babysitting for parties, get-togethers, coffee dates, couple dates, etc. Babysitting Taking your kids outside on trail walks, to the sea, or the park so you can get some rest/solitude at home, or go and do your errands Also able to do house chores and cleaning or to assist on outings with children Whatever it is you need. Available between 1:30 and 5pm. I have a vehicle.