Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Shailyn K.     Age 22      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - 46 Ainsley Way
 
Member ID: 356447 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, dependable and high-energy person with a passion for childcare excellence. My passion for working with children has lead me towards a goal of obtaining a Bachelor in Elementary Education (BEd). I am currently in the final semester of my BEd at the University of Alberta and will graduate in June.

I have worked with children my entire life, from participating in a Leadership in Training Program, to becoming an Auntie at a young age, and then pursuing my dream of becoming a teacher. My internships through University have provided me with experience with a diverse rage of children, who have all found special places in my heart.

I am the proud mother of 5 year old a Black Lab/Australian Shepard cross named Eli, as well as, a 12 year old cuddly cat named Tia. Eli and I enjoy going for walks around the lake by our house and playing with our neighbourhood friends at the park. My favourite activities to part take in are walking, going to the library and finding new children's books to include in my classroom library, volunteering at various elementary schools in Sherwood Park. This August, I get to marry my best friend and start yet another exciting adventure. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have volunteered in the Leadership in Training Program (LIT) for three sessions. LIT is a program that allows youth help run summer camps for groups of younger children, for two weeks at a time. When I entered university, I began to volunteer with a program called Wee Read, where the volunteer works with children twice a week that need extra literacy support. I have proudly volunteered for this program three times at the same school and continue to go back whenever they need me. I have also completed both of my IFX and AFX internships in the past year. During these two wonderful experiences, I have the privilege of teaching and providing care for students from Kindergarten to Grade 3. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Currently in the final semester of my Bachelor of Education, specializing in Elementary. I had my First Aid Certification but it has expired, willing to obtain again. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Stephens 
I did a three month internship in her Kindergarten classroom at New Horizons School. 
 
 
Jackie Magico 
I worked for Jackie at La Senza for 4 1/2 years. The reason that I no longer work there is because the location was closed and we were laid off.