Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Erika M.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10756 165
 
Member ID: 356450 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Summary: Enthusiastic about taking care of children and so happy to provide creative arts and crafts activities. 1. 5year kindergarten experience.

Hello there, my name is Erika. I am from Japan who has been learning about caregiving at caregiver training school.
I am going to look for a full time nanny job after my graduation, so until then I would also love to work with children that I am allowed to work a part time job.

I am interviewing for a babysitter employment opportunity in Edmonton, Alberta. I love children and would be so happy to provide various indoor/outdoor activities, and warming care. I am responsible, warm, patient, and punctual person.

Services And Training:
When it comes to my experience, I am capable to provide underwear /toilet training, diaper changing, assisting nap time and meal time. I had also been keeping them out from danger when they play inside/outside, and when they play with other children. If needed, I would be so happy to teach Japanese.

Part time:able to start anytime
I am available anytime on weekends,
and from around 2pm after school, on weekdays.

Full time:able to start from May 1st
I am available anytime.
Live out or live in

How To Contact Me:
If you are interested or have further questions, please send me a message and I should reply shortly.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Japanese, English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Japanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
American Kindergarten, JAPAN 2018

*Indoor and Outdoor activities with children
*English Class(singing, reading, playing, etc)
*Made sure children's safety in every situations such as indoor/outdoor, when they play together, when they play with toys
*Planned and provided daily schedule
*Toilet training
*Feeding(lunch, snack)
*Diaper changing(Including medication such as treatment for diaper rash)
*Nap time
*Practice of Evacuation (situation at a kindergarten)(Fire/Earthquake/Trespasser)
*Anniversary events(Halloween, Easter, Christmas, etc)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
EDUCATION TLC Edmonton, Training for Caregivers 2019 TLC International Training Center for Care giving inc. offers the TLC Enriched Care giving Program. This program is designated by the Government of Alberta. The curriculum is constantly being upgraded to follow Alberta’s Care giving regulations. This 6 month program contains practical course and training in all aspect of Care giving for Infant / Child development, Seniors ’ and disability. This program also contains a St. Johns Ambulance First Aide/AED Certificate and a Certificate for a police record and vulnerable sector check.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
provide creative and lovely arts &crafts for children to do
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)