Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Not able to work on Sunday, I attend church.  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton


Shereece S.     Age 26      Female      Brampton, ON  - 15 Castle Mountain Drive
Member ID: 356458 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Good day, my name is Shereece. I am 24 years old, I migrated from Jamaica in August 2008. I am a current Humber student, enrolled in the Human Resources Management Bachelors of Commerce Degree. I am also a certified Personal Support Worker (PSW). I have been employed as a PSW for over 2 years, I work for a (non profit organization) March of Dimes Canada. I hold both valid and current CPR level” C” and First Aid Certifications. In regards to my family status, I have been married to my loving husband for 3 years, I do not have any kids. My interest/ hobbies are reading, drawing and socializing with individuals.

I am a fun, loving, caring, dedicated and honest individual. I love caring for young children, elderly adults and individuals with disabilities. I possess a strong client-centered approach with clients, kids and families in a professional and courteous manner. I have the ability to effectively manage challenging situations and assess, anticipate and respond to client's requirements. I have the proven ability to maintain a safe environment for my clients. I have the ability to maintain strict confidentiality in all areas of responsibility.

-Thank you for taking the time to look over my information, have a good day. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I am currently a registered PSW. During my clinical I have had to work with young children ages 2-12 years old. I am from a big family in which I have a lot of young children that I tend to on a daily basis. I have helped to raise my young niece and nephew and helped out with young cousins when needed.

In my current field I mainly interact with seniors with disabilities. However, I am trained to take care and provide assistance to young children. I am a young, open minded individual, who has patience and self control to deal with children. I have a willingness to learn and a proven commitment to ongoing professional development. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated Humber College with a certificate in Personal Support Worker in 2017. Currently attending Humber College, enrolled in a Human Resources Management, Bachelor of Commerce Degree. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Ruby Crooks 
I currently work alongside Mrs. C at March of Dimes Canada. We have worked together for over a year. We are both registered PSW's. 
Michelle Mills 
Michelle, is my current manager at March of Dimes Canada. She has been my manager for the past year.